American Eagles Modding Forums


Hi! You are currently viewing forum as a guest. For more features please login or register!

Member Login



Lost your password?

Forum Stats

Latest Member


Not a member yet? Sign Up!



*



September 25, 2018, 08:50:09 AM

Author Topic: Missouri_USA_Final  (Read 14634 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline EricS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #75 on: May 04, 2014, 12:41:54 AM »
If so one can help me out I have a question I could not plant cotton, blackeye, peas, peanuts, clover, sudangrass or Alfalfa I looked at the map and with the list of crops in the game along with the color for each crop it said this

Missing Cotton in I10n_en.xml
          Blackeye Peas
          Millet
          Clover
          Milk
          Peanuts
          Rice
          Alfalfa
          Sudangrass
          Horses

Plus more of these crops I can not plant so if some one can help me to were I can plant, store, and sell them that would be great thank you for the help :)
 

Offline daking617

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 227
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #76 on: May 06, 2014, 09:42:06 AM »
Having the same problem plus the problems with the pda has inturrupted pda function on all maps even with the fixes. I also miss the spraying for weeds and wish had that version of the map back.
 

Offline Caminokid

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #77 on: May 06, 2014, 11:54:21 AM »
I noticed the traffic lights that 3 out of 4 work. Is there a way to fix that?
 

Offline jb3pc4sale (OP)

Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #78 on: May 06, 2014, 01:21:18 PM »
I posted this a few pages back in support topic

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/33587713/fixUnzip.zip

You can find the version with the weed on another web site. If you look
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 01:23:27 PM by jb3pc4sale »
 

Offline daking617

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 227
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #79 on: May 06, 2014, 02:17:14 PM »
I posted this a few pages back in support topic

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/33587713/fixUnzip.zip

You can find the version with the weed on another web site. If you look
Already downloaded and installed the fix and it did nothing, still having problems with pda and not being able to plant some fields. I know you do a wonderful job on your maps because I only get maps from this site. The other sites i have started trusting less and less because too much stuff getting onto them that the people who created them are not getting the credit for.
I have now searched other sites and only one had the Missouri_USA map and it is the final.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 03:01:15 PM by daking617 »
 

Offline JoeF

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #80 on: May 06, 2014, 04:54:03 PM »
Hi,
This map looks really cool however for some reason or other I can not seem to download it my security system thing won't allow it and when I bypass it it will not download it all of the way and I have tried to download it four or five time but it wont load  ??? any one else having this problem? or is it only me  but other than this problem the map looks great (y) (y)
 

Offline xGingerly

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 207
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #81 on: May 13, 2014, 06:16:46 PM »
So Im editing LS New Generation Map and I extracted the elevator setup from this map and it wont load the grain from the all in one silo. It will let me unload but not load at the overhead bin and I went into GE to see if the trigger box was there and it was. Is it not working because its an all in one or something I need to change?
 

Offline slopoke7166

  • Life is too short, Call'em like ya see 'em.
  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 1017
  • Specialist in Failure.
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #82 on: May 13, 2014, 07:23:59 PM »
So Im editing LS New Generation Map and I extracted the elevator setup from this map and it wont load the grain from the all in one silo. It will let me unload but not load at the overhead bin and I went into GE to see if the trigger box was there and it was. Is it not working because its an all in one or something I need to change?

did you remember to also get the files for the allInOneSilo and set up the filePaths for it?







 

Offline xGingerly

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 207
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #83 on: May 13, 2014, 07:31:30 PM »
did you remember to also get the files for the allInOneSilo and set up the filePaths for it?
I think I got all the files for the allInOneSilo but didn't do the filePaths and I don't know what that is....time to do some research and go search on google!
 

Offline FlashFarmer42

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Love Farming Sim! Great worlds to be discovered
    • Farming Sim Fun and Mods
Awesome Map Just a few things.
« Reply #84 on: May 16, 2014, 02:36:43 PM »
Hello, There everyone!

I decided to download and tryout this faboulous map Missouri USA Final! Wow what a great USA style map the layout is awesome! Thank you for the design. Now just a few key things though that I noticed and may save some people some trouble. I am a map builder myself. I love making maps and helping other that make maps! This is just some key points of constructive criticism please don't take offence I know what it takes to make a map and the hours and tedious time it is to come to a final product.

1. If you register fruits in the maps lua file you DO NOT NEED TO REGISTER THEM IN AGAIN THE fruittypes.lua file. Doing this gives you a double register!(Very Bad) the game engine will not ignore this and will mess with other mods such as weeds multifruitutil ect.(Hence again sowing problems).

2. If you intend on adding fruits later to the map as a placeholder do not put them in the map but keep the entries closed off from releases of the map. Also I am working on putting your fruits in to multiple FML's(FoliageMultiLayers) why? Cause with the advent of InGameEnhancementMenu mod you will then get ALL FRUITS AND ALL THERE GROWTH STATUS ON THE PAUSE ESC MENU! Yes this was a limitation for years with 2013 now it's not also were not limited to 64 fruits anymore! Cause if you have more than 15 fruits FSL's(FoliageSubLayers) in one FML then aything beyond the 15 WILL NOT SHOW STATUS ON THE PAUSE MENU! Many map modder's asked me how I did this with my Long Castle V4.1 Multifruit and well this how!

3. You need to remember mods in the mod directory are loaded one at a time in a specific order in bottom up zzz mods SP and opposite in MP aaa mods so when you load a map it becomes one giant MOD infused with other mods in the mod folder.(Hence the so many conflicts you can get with other mods when maps incorporate other mods like PDAfix ect.). Also to note that <extraSourceFiles> section of a map mod has a precedence as well.

4. Currently I am cleaning up the code and logic of this map. If there is a fruit on the map that is intended but not used don't put it in the map! For instance there is a place for alfalfa_windrow storage but not alfalfa? Why? This goes for clover too.

5 Once you register a fruiType in a script the game engine automatically registers that type as a fillType no need to register it again as a filltype with a few exceptions: Milk,Fertilizer,Kalk, liquidManure. Unless a mod needs explicit fillable type then no need to register it as a fillType if it's a fruit on the map!

I love the map pleas don't get me wrong but it's functionality is way off base. I am willing to do a complete revamp of the code logic and clean it up if you guys would like(I love doing this kinda stuff!) Just shoot me a PM and I will be happy to start a github project to keep this going and make it the best ongoing map there is of a usa map! I just thought I put some of my 2 cents in. As with all mods were human beings and deserve the utmost respect for the work the modders do. I just want to help. That is all this post is about.



Post Merge: May 16, 2014, 06:34:41 PM
After My Edits and few tweeks this is what the ingame menu looks like now. Check the colors and the fruits. They match all of them will.



Post Merge: May 17, 2014, 12:24:17 AM
I finished editing this map and fixing all the bugs for j3p! I just have to let him and maybe mike test it out a bit. Then I'll let j3p decide if he wants my edited and fixed version uploaded as V2 or more needs to be done. As of late there are now no errors in the log files! I play with over 350 mods in my folder and no errors with this map at all after my edits. So with that said this version I edited is the NO WEEDS version. I will probably work on the weeds version a bit later. So stay tuned in here.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2014, 01:24:17 AM by FlashFarmer42 »
 

Offline FlashFarmer42

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Love Farming Sim! Great worlds to be discovered
    • Farming Sim Fun and Mods
Re: Missouri_USA_Final FIXED
« Reply #85 on: May 18, 2014, 07:40:07 PM »
Here guys! I fixed the map the best I can if you would like to give it a try here is a link to it at my drop box.

The upload is made just waiting for approval.

Need to refine the upload link will edit this post again later. I will upload proper to the AEM site shortly.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2014, 01:51:54 AM by FlashFarmer42 »
 

Offline c.rowley320

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #86 on: May 22, 2014, 09:59:12 PM »
I harvested the grass from the center field on right, after quite a while on 120x and Fast crop growth neither it nor the Sunflowers near the Dealership have grown at all, does it just take a very long time to grow or is there a problem with the map?
 

Offline jon1212

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 309
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #87 on: May 22, 2014, 10:17:02 PM »
got it to show but after thirty mins of waiting for it to load an still wont gonna delete it an give up *facepalm*




Stop going between both topics talking about the same thing use the current topic.
MikeLowery
« Last Edit: May 23, 2014, 12:41:59 PM by MikeLowery »
500 x 150 max allowed size!!
 

Offline duffstone

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 154
Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #88 on: August 20, 2014, 03:11:37 PM »
any idea how you load beef into a trailer to take into town to sell?  I can't seem to find the loading point trigger...   I've looked at the map in giants editor and the only triggers I see are for dropping foodstuffs off and the like.

-Duff
 

Offline jb3pc4sale (OP)

Re: Missouri_USA_Final
« Reply #89 on: August 20, 2014, 08:01:27 PM »
It's the side door of the beefmast you have to back up in the door way, I don't remember if it will open or you will have to open with o button when it come up.
 

 

Powered by EzPortal