Four Acre USA Farms

American Eagles Modding Forums


Hi! You are currently viewing forum as a guest. For more features please login or register!

Member Login



Lost your password?

Forum Stats

Latest Member


Not a member yet? Sign Up!



*



August 21, 2018, 10:42:13 AM

Author Topic: Four Acre USA Farms  (Read 2976 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bishup_02 (OP)

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 146
Four Acre USA Farms
« on: August 22, 2014, 10:47:43 AM »
I was curious if anyone else has used this map and if it is worth the time and work it takes to start a new game on a new map? I like the fields having weeds like the Missouri USA map but it doesn't seem like the weeds ever come back if you spray them while they are in the first growth stage. Thanks for the suggestions.
 

Offline reeveshd

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 99
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2014, 11:00:07 AM »
You have a link for the map.  I might try it
 

Offline bishup_02 (OP)

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 146
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2014, 02:02:52 PM »
 

Offline reeveshd

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 99
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2014, 05:28:18 PM »
I downloaded it, it looks like a nice map

I looked at the PDA, but it is a bit of a too big of a map that I would be interested in
 

Offline jb3pc4sale

Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2014, 06:04:23 PM »
I downloaded it, it looks like a nice map

I looked at the PDA, but it is a bit of a too big of a map that I would be interested in

It's the same size as the Missouri, USA ones 4x.
The Four Acre Farms USA. I'm trying to get some bugs out of the Soil Management mod I have in the new version. If I can get it iron out I'll be posting that on here.
 

Offline bishup_02 (OP)

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 146
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2014, 12:27:04 PM »
"It's the same size as the Missouri, USA ones 4x.
The Four Acre Farms USA. I'm trying to get some bugs out of the Soil Management mod I have in the new version. If I can get it iron out I'll be posting that on here."

Thank you for looking into this map and taking the time to fix things. I've been interested in playing it but if you are working on improvements I will wait. Have you played enough to notice if the weeds work in the fields? Thanks again for the help and input.
 

Offline jb3pc4sale

Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2014, 06:31:12 PM »
"It's the same size as the Missouri, USA ones 4x.
The Four Acre Farms USA. I'm trying to get some bugs out of the Soil Management mod I have in the new version. If I can get it iron out I'll be posting that on here."

Thank you for looking into this map and taking the time to fix things. I've been interested in playing it but if you are working on improvements I will wait. Have you played enough to notice if the weeds work in the fields? Thanks again for the help and input.
I would go ahead and download the map play it for awhile and get to know the map and than you can move on to the one with soil management  mod in it.
 

Offline s7davis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2014, 09:10:59 AM »
Im not sure if it was a mod conflict or something with the map. We put the map on our Dedicated server and then we tested some things before doing much and we couldn't get the grains to dump. We get the triggers but when we try to unload it wouldn't let us. This is probably a mod conflict but it wasn't my server so I can not look at it. I think the owner was telling me it was a bunch of particle trigger errors.

We tried to dump the potatoes and tried to dump grass to test things out and it would not let us. Any help would be great thanks in advance.
 

Offline yatidaum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2014, 06:15:30 AM »
Does anyone know what you use to mow alfalfa, I have multi-mowing mod, add-multifruit mod, have tried several mowers and swathers, mods and ingame.  Any insight will be appreciated.
 

Offline tshoe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2014, 12:27:36 PM »
wondering what to use to harvest black eyed peas
 

Offline Jarhead1086

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 105
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2014, 04:18:51 PM »
TO harvest Alfalfa u have to add it to the swather and header. Same for black eyed peas, u have to add it to the combine n header. You can find it in the xml of the equipment and look for fruit types and then type it in. For black eyed peas it is probably black eyed pea, and for alfalfa just type in alfalfa and save and go try it out

 

Offline farmerboi17

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 45
Re: Four Acre USA Farms
« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2014, 04:30:00 PM »
Jarhead,

Could being on a Mac affect this?  I have edited the xml files on both swather and header for the NH Speedrower 240 and the Macdon M150 swathers.  If I leave the file unzipped I get the "Not enough space!"  warning from the store, and if I zip the file up the thing doesnt show up ingame at all. 

Is there something else I am missing?  Maybe some sort of file path or something to alfalfa?  Being on a Mac I don't have much modding experience, I just do what I can. 
 

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
6 Replies
1833 Views
Last post August 10, 2012, 04:39:27 PM
by JohnDeere3
20 Replies
4559 Views
Last post December 29, 2013, 08:19:51 PM
by trs
4 Replies
2105 Views
Last post November 22, 2014, 11:15:19 AM
by pat
3 Replies
1556 Views
Last post December 21, 2014, 04:49:10 PM
by Mack
17 Replies
3604 Views
Last post October 22, 2014, 02:51:34 AM
by BigCountry

Powered by EzPortal