American Eagles Modding Forums


Hi! You are currently viewing forum as a guest. For more features please login or register!

Member Login



Lost your password?

Forum Stats

Latest Member


Not a member yet? Sign Up!



*



January 16, 2019, 09:46:50 PM

Author Topic: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition  (Read 30296 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SndGrdn (OP)

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 115
Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« on: August 21, 2014, 02:39:10 PM »
Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition




http://www.americaneaglesmodding.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=943

NOW with Soil Management & Growth Control v1.1.0 installed...

This is blueweb's base Idaho_USA_v1_1 map with the SoilMod added to it.

Unzip the downloaded file and put the 7 zip files in your mods folder. This is all the required files for the SoilMod to work. You should visit the below links to learn what the SoilMod does and how to use it. The included map file in this download has all the steps completed to install the SoilMod and it has been tested and verified to be working. Test Setup was an empty mods folder execpt these 7 zip files. There were no errors generated in the logfile.txt after running the map through several growth cycles.

Note: I also ran this map in my normal mods folder and no errors generated in the logfile.txt

Information/Usage about the SoilMod:
http://fs-uk.com/mods/view/34763
SoilMod 1.1.0 Support Topic:
http://fs-uk.com/forum/index.php?topic=162403

Original Description:
Welcome to Idaho, USA.  The farmland here is rich and fertile!  This map has all of the main fruits with the addition of oats and soybeans.  There are two main farms.  One is centralized, more modern and is where dairy cattle are located.  The second farm is a bit older and is where you will find all other livestock.  There are sheep, chickens, pig and cattle fattening.  The livestock farm also contains silo storage for all crops.  These silos are not shared with the main farm, so storage on both farms is separate.  This means running two different farms as a single player or splitting the farms if playing with a friend.

The stave silos found at both farms are functional.  They create silage at a certain amount per hour.  You can fill them via their augers and they have level indicator pipes to see fill levels.  The garage doors on the farm buildings are functional.  Some are automatic and some manual.  For the manual doors, approach them on the right side and you will see an indicator in the bottom right of the screen.  Pushing "O" will then open the door.  The same for closing them.  The storage silos at both farms are "All In One".  This means there is only 1 point for loading up your stored grains.  When you drive under the overhead silos, you will see an indicator in the main upper left window.

Follow the directions there to select the crop-type and to start/end the grain flow.  The loading silo on the livestock farm is inside the barn next to the silos.  There are 5 sell points for grain, 2 for potato, and 1 for sugar beets.  All sell points are in the PDA and labeled clearly on the PDA map as well.  Pigs and wool are sold at the Basset auction.  Beef is sold at the Pampalonia slaughterhouse.  Manure can be sold at the Garden Center and eggs at the supermarket.  Straw/bales can be sold at the Horse ranch.   Additionally, straw, manure, grass, and silage can be bought from the BGA for livestock when you are just getting started or running low.  (bring your own loading tractor :-)...Here is a link for a Weidemann shovel Multi Fruit bucket that can load out of these sheds. (http://www.modhoster.com/download/c3lUV).

The map also contains watermod, a carwash, repair shop at the dealership and farm, and woolpalettecollector.

Thanks to DocElyoc for object permissions and Seriousmods/JD4440man for help in testing.

Please do not modify or upload without my permission.

v1.1 Changelog
-Cow feeding triggers now accessible from proper place
-Fermenting silo fill plane fixed
-Short grass removed from fields
-Fixed sheep PDA icon
-Field 31 buy trigger fixed (you can now buy this field)
-Main farm AllInOneSilo, canola added
-Silo trigger on main farm adjusted
-Pig price adjusted
-"Field not owned" message for all fields 'should' be addressed
-Some collisions fixed
-Fixed issue where vehicles would slide around while parked in the sheds
-Falling through some roads fixed
-Fixed issue where hired workers drive where pointed rather than following the field
-Replaced soybean texture with more realistic one by Reaper9111
-BGA fill plane fixed and auger put back in its proper spot

Map credits:
Ranch and Farm Fencing - Sandgropper
MapSiloBand, FermentingSilo, Watermod, WoolPaletteCollector, PigMod - Marhu
AllInOneSilo - TMT Team
Cowshed - NIModding
LMS Buildings - LazyModStudios Modding
American Style Buildings, barns, sellshed, rootcrop barns - JohnDeere1952
SukupBinPack - ThompsonM06
Anhydrous Tanks - IB055
Beleuchtung - Bauer Jens1
Horses - Luculus
MachineShed, PoleBarn, Powerlines and Coop - DocElyoc
Road Construction Kit v3 - Fatian
Guard Rails - Fendt512
RusticBarns - Feterlj
Barn - Merrical Xtras, ekki   
Feed Mill - Hermit23
WoodenSigns - Thunderace
Earnvale building - Andrew Standford
Avia Gas Station - Dimanix
Radio Tower - Raptor5
New VehicleShop v1.1 - Joerg_B
McDonalds - Basti_66
FSM Mill and Manure Storage - FSM Team
Raffenarie - BigBlue
Waschlange -Movie-Profi, buchhauer, Blacky_BPG
Barns - Axel of Sweden
Aral Station - Case Fan
Traffic Lights- Babyblue210
Multifarm -  Blacky_BPG
LoadingRamp - farmerboy69
Futterlager - Ganelcer
Slaughterhouse - Javier007
Trucks - seba j
Water Station - jimdo, Tankbauer
bigmigmag, workshop equipment - JauchenPaule
Bridge - Fatian
CoverAll Building - Fraser Cow
PavementMarkings - FrankWienberg
Brewery - GE-Mapping
SoilManagement&GrowthControl 1.1.0 - Added by SndGrdn
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
...blueweb approved this update...permissions acquired...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Original Version V1.1 link: http://www.americaneaglesmodding.com/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=901
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Soil Management & Growth Control 1.1.0
http://fs-uk.com/mods/view/34763

Credits:
Script: Decker_MMIV.
Graphics: KaosKnite, JakobT, GIANTS, Decker_MMIV and others.
Translations: JakobT, Gonimy_Vetrom, VAHA.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
PDAMod 2.0.2
http://fs-uk.com/mods/view/34554
Credit: Script: Decker_MMIV
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enjoy!
SndGrdn


TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN DO NOT PM ME ASKING ME TO SEND YOU A COPY OF SOMETHING I PUT IN THE GALLERY.
ANYONE THAT DOES WILL BE ADDED TO THE IGNORE LIST IMMEDIATELY.
 

Offline Jarhead1086

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 105
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2014, 04:03:02 PM »
how do I get Lime? I cant find any place to buy it

 

Offline MikeLowery

Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2014, 04:05:41 PM »
how do I get Lime? I cant find any place to buy it

if he don't have the containers for it then you have to buy fertilizer and change it to lime by tabing the O button until lime appear...which it will be after c icon..





 

Offline Jarhead1086

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 105
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2014, 04:10:43 PM »
I have switched fert types in my dry box spreader but it only has a b and c and then it goes to no icon but still spreads, could that be lime just that the icon isn't appearing on the spreader?

 

Offline MikeLowery

Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2014, 04:13:08 PM »
I have switched fert types in my dry box spreader but it only has a b and c and then it goes to no icon but still spreads, could that be lime just that the icon isn't appearing on the spreader?

when it goes to the no icon that is lime... I don't think your spreader is set up for it.. so your icon will not appear. Do you see small tan dirt on the ground when you select the no icon section? If so that is lime..





 

Offline SndGrdn (OP)

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 115
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2014, 04:18:08 PM »
Also make you you remove any mods you have that add kalk/lime. I think there is a known bug about the icon not appearing if another mod register "kalk" before the SoilMod...



TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN DO NOT PM ME ASKING ME TO SEND YOU A COPY OF SOMETHING I PUT IN THE GALLERY.
ANYONE THAT DOES WILL BE ADDED TO THE IGNORE LIST IMMEDIATELY.
 

Offline spotremix

  • Restricted
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 343
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2014, 04:39:53 PM »
do you have to start a new saved game or can you just update the map?
 

Offline SndGrdn (OP)

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 115
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2014, 04:44:29 PM »
Is says in the support topic for the SoilMod that you should be able to play a saved game...

I did not try it.


Post Merge: August 21, 2014, 04:48:59 PM
how do I get Lime? I cant find any place to buy it

Here are some links to tanks.

-- Fert and Herbi Tanks for Decker's Soil Mod -- Placed on the map using GE
http://fs-uk.com/mods/view/34808

-- placeable Soil Mod fert/herbi Tanks - individual --
http://fs-uk.com/mods/view/34833

-- placeable Soil Mod fert/herbi Tanks - groups --
http://fs-uk.com/mods/view/34835

I am using the one placed with GE and have had no problems.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 04:48:59 PM by SndGrdn »


TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN DO NOT PM ME ASKING ME TO SEND YOU A COPY OF SOMETHING I PUT IN THE GALLERY.
ANYONE THAT DOES WILL BE ADDED TO THE IGNORE LIST IMMEDIATELY.
 

Offline MikeLowery

Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2014, 04:50:06 PM »
do you have to start a new saved game or can you just update the map?

the map is good to go... just the mod you are using. fix that and you start where you left off.





 

Offline oliver1650steve

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 188
  • so much to do....so little time to do it.
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2014, 07:52:12 PM »
anyone els have this problem?.....every time I save a game and start back up the trees are all over the place?......any ideas???thanks
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 08:04:43 PM by oliver1650steve »
 

Offline SndGrdn (OP)

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 115
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #10 on: August 21, 2014, 08:13:28 PM »
I have not seen that before. Not sure what it might be. I would start by removing all but required mods and work from there.


TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN DO NOT PM ME ASKING ME TO SEND YOU A COPY OF SOMETHING I PUT IN THE GALLERY.
ANYONE THAT DOES WILL BE ADDED TO THE IGNORE LIST IMMEDIATELY.
 

Offline oliver1650steve

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 188
  • so much to do....so little time to do it.
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #11 on: August 21, 2014, 08:27:08 PM »
ok will try ...thanks

Post Merge: August 21, 2014, 08:59:25 PM
all mod out of modds folder and still the same thing.......here is the log if that helps??
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 08:59:25 PM by oliver1650steve »
 

Offline SndGrdn (OP)

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 115
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #12 on: August 21, 2014, 10:12:40 PM »
So with no mods but the 7 files from the download and the dlc pack..you started a new savegame and when you save it the next time you load it all the trees are there?

There is nothing in your logfile it is clean...


TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN DO NOT PM ME ASKING ME TO SEND YOU A COPY OF SOMETHING I PUT IN THE GALLERY.
ANYONE THAT DOES WILL BE ADDED TO THE IGNORE LIST IMMEDIATELY.
 

Offline 1canadian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2014, 11:07:59 PM »
oliver1650steve if you ckeck back in forums on the previous edition of idaho there is a fix for the tree problem,i had the same problem and followed the directions no more problems.Hope this helps
1Canadian
 

Offline oliver1650steve

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 188
  • so much to do....so little time to do it.
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2014, 08:17:19 AM »
ok......thanks :)
 

Offline Spidubic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2014, 05:19:00 PM »
It is the Mapampein mod causing the problem. I had to remove it, redownload the map, and delete my saved game. Doing those three things worked for me.
 

Offline jon1212

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 309
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2014, 06:28:36 PM »
 cant get it to load at all been waiting 2 hours an it still says its loading  *facepalm*
500 x 150 max allowed size!!
 

Offline johndeere 4255

Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2014, 07:36:08 PM »
ahhh your problem is you haven't waited long enough yet. You have to wait 7 hours, minimum, for the map to load....  ;D hahaha just joking.

Seriously though. Is your computer up to specs? If it has a hard time playing smaller maps with minimal mods, this map might not be for your computer, and could be causing some serious load times...although 2 hours seems excessive lol. While its loading do those two little coin things still spin? Or do you get the error that Giants Game Engine has stopped working? If your pc is a decent rig i would start by making sure you have a clean log and look to your mods folder as the problem. Possibly a bad mod, a bad mod can do some crazy things to your game!  :D

1 Corinthians 2:2: For I determined to know nothing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified....we preach Christ crucified....AMEN!
 

Offline Banjo12

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #18 on: August 26, 2014, 03:15:56 PM »
One of the most detailed and realistic maps I've seen, really like the addition of the soil management mod. Good work
 

Offline coop_63

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 113
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #19 on: August 26, 2014, 09:38:39 PM »
This is ine of the best maps for FS, but I  have one problem, when using course play I cannot get my trucks to dump at the grain bins on the main farm.
 does anyone now how to fix this?
 

Offline Banjo12

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #20 on: August 27, 2014, 04:42:47 PM »
I haven't had any issues with courseplay for that. Do you have it set in grain transport or transfer mode? What kind of truck/ trailer is it?
 

Offline coop_63

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 113
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #21 on: August 27, 2014, 07:30:48 PM »
I haven't had any issues with courseplay for that. Do you have it set in grain transport or transfer mode? What kind of truck/ trailer is it?

I'm using the lizard truck with the corn husker trailer. I worked on the normal Idaho map but not this one.
What I did though is copied my course play courses over from the normal map to this one I wonder if that has anything to do with it.
 

Offline Oldnobbi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #22 on: August 27, 2014, 07:52:18 PM »
Hi SndGrdn ,

do you will also make a version of the Idaho ,USA Timber Edition with the Soil Mod ?

That would be really great !!!   


Regards Oldnobbi
« Last Edit: August 27, 2014, 08:23:06 PM by Oldnobbi »
It `s only a CAT !!!
 

Offline Banjo12

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #23 on: August 27, 2014, 09:35:06 PM »
That may be the problem, I'd try recording a new course and see how it works.
 

Offline bishup_02

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 146
Re: Idaho, USA v1.1 - SMAGC Edition
« Reply #24 on: September 03, 2014, 08:50:10 PM »
Just curious with the soil management part, do you have to buy lime somewhere to help improve the ph levels of the fields or does the different types of fertilizer do this? I read that you have to work the fertilizer into the ground in order to get better results, do you just need to decide what crop you are going to plant in the field and work it in then seed the field? Thanks for the answers, absolutely love this map!
 

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
100 Replies
17322 Views
Last post June 24, 2014, 04:00:25 PM
by LeeS09
51 Replies
14434 Views
Last post October 08, 2015, 09:43:03 PM
by mnielsen1984
2 Replies
1594 Views
Last post July 17, 2014, 04:56:35 PM
by JohnBoy
0 Replies
1054 Views
Last post October 14, 2014, 12:47:28 AM
by BigCountry
0 Replies
1614 Views
Last post October 21, 2014, 12:25:00 AM
by MikeLowery

Powered by EzPortal