American Eagles Modding Forums


Hi! You are currently viewing forum as a guest. For more features please login or register!

Member Login



Lost your password?

Forum Stats

Latest Member


Not a member yet? Sign Up!



*



March 19, 2019, 03:50:19 AM

Author Topic: Idaho, USA v1.1  (Read 55617 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ddversatile

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 447
  • Oh the places we will go--Giants Editor
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #25 on: June 14, 2014, 10:18:04 PM »
What size is this map? Looks pretty big, is it 4X?
EPIC though, farm two fits my every need thanks  :D  (y) (y).
 

Offline Cornfed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #26 on: June 14, 2014, 10:21:15 PM »
map freezing as well, will take mods out and see what happens
 

Offline blueweb (OP)

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #27 on: June 14, 2014, 11:01:24 PM »
What size is this map? Looks pretty big, is it 4X?
EPIC though, farm two fits my every need thanks  :D  (y) (y).

Yes, this map is 4x.

Post Merge: June 14, 2014, 11:09:04 PM
Great map on the first save game but when i open it up again, there are trees all over the yard. Please tell me if im doing somthing wrong. I would really like to play on this map.

I am unable to reproduce this error, however, whenever you save and exit the map, it is always best to completely close out the game and reopening it before opening a map back up.  I have had issues on other maps when I save, go to the menu and then load the map back up without first closing out the game completely. 

If you are already doing this, then it might be some other mod causing a conflict.
« Last Edit: June 14, 2014, 11:09:04 PM by blueweb »
 

Offline LeeS09

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 103
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #28 on: June 14, 2014, 11:19:54 PM »
Thank you ,downloading now been looking forward to this map,,  :)
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me. If you love Jesus , put this as your signature. 97% WON'T do it. only 5% will stand up. I want to thank those who put this as there sig.
 

Offline mhacs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #29 on: June 14, 2014, 11:24:46 PM »
Excellent map,thankyou for sharing your hard work with us all.10 out of 10 from me
 

Offline Cornfed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #30 on: June 14, 2014, 11:37:52 PM »
YES, THIS IS DEFINANTLY A 10.
 

Offline AlbertL

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #31 on: June 14, 2014, 11:52:58 PM »
Issue and solution
I was not able to feed my cows due to the feeders being 180* off rotaion.

See in game images with developer controles open.
The red boxes are the collision/triggers.

First is how it is, and the second is my fix.

Another issue is the formenting silo grain plan is off center.

Great map so far.
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretch






 

Offline farmer brown

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #32 on: June 14, 2014, 11:55:43 PM »
Best map yet great job!! :)
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me. If you love Jesus , put this as your signature. 97% WON'T do it. only 5% will stand up.
 

Offline blueweb (OP)

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #33 on: June 15, 2014, 12:18:05 AM »
Issue and solution
I was not able to feed my cows due to the feeders being 180* off rotaion.

See in game images with developer controles open.
The red boxes are the collision/triggers.

First is how it is, and the second is my fix.

Another issue is the formenting silo grain plan is off center.

Great map so far.

Oh goodness.  You are correct. I don't know how I missed this/how it happened.  I was fixing object there and must have rotated them by accident or something.  That is a pretty huge issue.   :(

Not sure if I should submit a fixed version of the map with that fixed?  (and the silo plane...)
 

Offline BigCountry

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 1674
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #34 on: June 15, 2014, 12:21:10 AM »
It happens. When it goes from a couple testers to hundreds of people using it, they're bound to find something that got missed by accident. If you do want to upload a fixed version, how about waiting several days to see if anyone finds something else. That way it only needs to be done once.








When you are dead, you don't know that you are dead. It is difficult only for the others. It is the same when you are stupid.
 

Offline Cornfed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #35 on: June 15, 2014, 12:21:40 AM »
I am not able to load map in GE. Fixed version would be nice but wait a few days in case there is other issues.

It is a beautiful map.

Is the sheep icon in PDA correct? Not sure if you are marking the sheep building or maybe pasture land for the sheep.
Drove to sheep icon pda and nothing there but a field.
 

Offline AlbertL

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #36 on: June 15, 2014, 12:34:48 AM »
I am not able to load map in GE. Fixed version would be nice but wait a few days in case there is other issues.

It is a beautiful map.

Is the sheep icon in PDA correct? Not sure if you are marking the sheep building or maybe pasture land for the sheep.
Drove to sheep icon pda and nothing there but a field.
It took mine about 10 minuets to open in GE then just locate and rotate or move the triggers over.

I agree with Big C. Give it a few days before uploading a fix.
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretch






 

Offline blueweb (OP)

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #37 on: June 15, 2014, 12:38:25 AM »
It happens. When it goes from a couple testers to hundreds of people using it, they're bound to find something that got missed by accident. If you do want to upload a fixed version, how about waiting several days to see if anyone finds something else. That way it only needs to be done once.

Hi.  Yes, sorry, I should have clarified.  I want to collect some issues first before I upload a fixed version, but just wanted to see if it would be a good idea to do so.
 

Offline big farmer 3

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 178
  • NO matter how big the field keep on turning
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #38 on: June 15, 2014, 12:56:51 AM »
it has a lag to like the grass in the fields or it could be something in the field that does that ,but cool map i like the town lay out
« Last Edit: June 15, 2014, 12:58:50 AM by big farmer 3 »
 

Offline blueweb (OP)

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #39 on: June 15, 2014, 01:02:04 AM »
For anyone experiencing issues with feeding the cows, I will create a v1.1 and fix all possible issues people find in the next few days.  A temporary workaround for the cows is to just drive the feeding tractor through the fence and to the opposite side of the troughs since there is no collision on the fences.  Not a very nice way, I know, but should work until I get a fixed version uploaded. 

Thanks for all of the notifications on map issues.  Hopefully there aren't too many.
 

Offline Ag Hauler

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #40 on: June 15, 2014, 01:17:59 AM »
Phenomenal Map. Thank You
 

Offline shaithlis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #41 on: June 15, 2014, 01:43:56 AM »
Quick Question, I love ur map, good job, but I went thru the silo to test things out, and I was only able to get 3 fruits outta silo, wheat, corn, and barley, is there another place to get canola, oat and soybeans?  I only have the 4 mods that you included in ur download.
 

Offline Darren K

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #42 on: June 15, 2014, 01:50:01 AM »
Field 31's buy trigger is too low. Easy fix.

I am very impressed by the map. Crazy good! I can tell I will be spending many hours on it. Tremendous work. (y)
 

Offline hocks23

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 139
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #43 on: June 15, 2014, 03:40:20 AM »
Great map mate ill be putting some hours in on this one, I see there is some issues nothing I cant fix for myself I did notice one of the power lines at the main farm goes out to no where no big deal just letting u know sorry I dont have a pick but if u look there you will see it ;)
Great job.

EDIT the power line is at the other farm my bad
« Last Edit: June 15, 2014, 04:08:01 AM by hocks23 »
 

Offline blueweb (OP)

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #44 on: June 15, 2014, 04:39:28 AM »
Thanks all.  Collecting and fixing all the issues.

edit: Field 31 will be fixed in next version.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2014, 11:48:29 AM by blueweb »
 

Offline Farmerjames36029

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • ford makes it internatinal shakes it
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #45 on: June 15, 2014, 06:55:23 AM »
can someone make a dropbox link to The map because the download wont work for me :) :)
If you got ram problems I fell bad for you son I got 99 problems but my 7.3 aint one
 

Offline BigCountry

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 1674
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #46 on: June 15, 2014, 07:49:41 AM »
Quick Question, I love ur map, good job, but I went thru the silo to test things out, and I was only able to get 3 fruits outta silo, wheat, corn, and barley, is there another place to get canola, oat and soybeans?  I only have the 4 mods that you included in ur download.

That is most likely not an issue with the map. The key phrase you stated "I only have the 4 mods that you included in ur download." reveals the problem.

You must have a mod trailer that accepts the non-standard fruit types that you couldn't load. Or have the multifruit mod which would install those fruit types in the standard equipment. Modded canola, oat, and soybeans are not standard fruits and only work with mods.

Other possibility could be the creator only has those three fruit types in that silo.








When you are dead, you don't know that you are dead. It is difficult only for the others. It is the same when you are stupid.
 

Offline mscheu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #47 on: June 15, 2014, 08:05:17 AM »
I am having problem with Field 31 buy trigger being on the ground preventing me from purchasing the Field.  Is there a fix for this?
 

Offline reeveshd

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 99
Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #48 on: June 15, 2014, 08:31:54 AM »
I cannot select canola from the bins on the what I think is the main farm.
It appears that I can select all the other grains.

Or is something simple that it is stored somewhere else?

Otherwise great map

Reeves
 

Offline blueweb (OP)

Re: Idaho, USA v1
« Reply #49 on: June 15, 2014, 09:09:49 AM »
I cannot select canola from the bins on the what I think is the main farm.
It appears that I can select all the other grains.

Or is something simple that it is stored somewhere else?

Otherwise great map

Reeves

Big country is right. You must have the multi fruit mod or equipment for oats and soybeans.  As for canola, it should be available at the main farm silos, but it is not. This will be fixed in the 1.1 update.

Post Merge: June 15, 2014, 09:23:41 AM
I am having problem with Field 31 buy trigger being on the ground preventing me from purchasing the Field.  Is there a fix for this?

This is an error and will be fixed in the next version.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2014, 09:23:41 AM by blueweb »
 

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
100 Replies
17719 Views
Last post June 24, 2014, 04:00:25 PM
by LeeS09
51 Replies
14860 Views
Last post October 08, 2015, 09:43:03 PM
by mnielsen1984
2 Replies
1668 Views
Last post July 17, 2014, 04:56:35 PM
by JohnBoy
125 Replies
30868 Views
Last post September 24, 2016, 06:09:21 AM
by luke4
1 Replies
883 Views
Last post September 20, 2014, 01:19:16 AM
by MikeLowery

Powered by EzPortal