American Eagles Modding Forums


Hi! You are currently viewing forum as a guest. For more features please login or register!

Member Login



Lost your password?

Forum Stats

Latest Member


Not a member yet? Sign Up!



*



December 09, 2019, 01:50:26 AM

Author Topic: Rye crop no smoke particles  (Read 526 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jamesawag (OP)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Rye crop no smoke particles
« on: March 15, 2019, 02:39:22 PM »
I installed the rye crop along with hemp after finally getting all the other issues fixed and when I harvest the rye the smoke particles in the harvester show only the white shape and not the actual smoke itself. I tried opening the particlemap i3d and it will not open for me. Here is my psystem folder and a screenshot https://drive.google.com/open?id=15OUZgHYyTwWzPjmewAfG5mwUDIPlr5op
 
 

Offline jb3pc4sale

Re: Rye crop no smoke particles
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2019, 03:19:01 PM »
Not able to download your pSystem. Did you use my extra crops to do your's? I have added the extra crops to the map name folder under particleSystems. You open the particleSystems and you check the effect_materialHolder and the  particle_materialHolder to make sure you have added the correct Transform groups. Make a copy before you start, if you make a mistake you won't be able to open. In the particle_materialHolder dipulate the oat and rename to rye. I hope this helps.







 

Offline jamesawag (OP)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Rye crop no smoke particles
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2019, 05:26:16 PM »
Yea I got them from here at one point. Everything installed as it should with a little tweak here or there. I never noticed the rye since I do nto normally harvest it until the other night when I got a harvesting mission and it was rye lol. Edit: I just redownloaded your maptemplate1 unzipped and went to look at your particlemap and it will not open in the editor either. yes i am using the right 8.1 ge so fixing this is not going to be easy since I can not for some reason open a fresh copy of it.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2019, 05:37:10 PM by jamesawag »
 

Offline jb3pc4sale

Re: Rye crop no smoke particles
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2019, 06:11:54 PM »
Send me a PM with a download link, make sure I can download it and I will take a look and figure out what's going on. To the map you have done. I not going to do this with every map, but I will see if I need to do a update to what I have posted.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2019, 06:14:56 PM by jb3pc4sale »







 

Offline jamesawag (OP)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Rye crop no smoke particles
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2019, 06:29:29 PM »
ok sent you a pm with the finished map. seems like everything but the rye works fine. I have tried it with no patches and the latest beta patches. The xml file in the one sent is for running the latest beta patch and may need the $data changed to data in the densitymapheight file

Post Merge: March 16, 2019, 09:52:43 AM
Thank you Jb it works great now and I can hand the map over to the testers before releasing it. :)
« Last Edit: March 16, 2019, 09:52:43 AM by jamesawag »
 

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
982 Views
Last post February 13, 2013, 08:42:21 PM
by Magill Farms
11 Replies
2100 Views
Last post March 25, 2014, 10:33:05 PM
by lttlracer11
2 Replies
1389 Views
Last post November 24, 2014, 03:28:29 AM
by Bushhog
3 Replies
1344 Views
Last post February 19, 2015, 09:10:59 AM
by slopoke7166
0 Replies
233 Views
Last post March 15, 2019, 08:32:50 PM
by MikeLowery

Powered by EzPortal