Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error

American Eagles Modding Forums


Hi! You are currently viewing forum as a guest. For more features please login or register!

Member Login



Lost your password?

Forum Stats

Latest Member


Not a member yet? Sign Up!



*



August 16, 2018, 01:33:29 AM

Author Topic: Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error  (Read 244 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline eagle74 (OP)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error
« on: May 29, 2018, 07:05:39 PM »
The log error is: Error: Invalid ComponenteJointIndex: 0
It is coming from this mod:  C:/Users/Rusty/Documents/MyGames/FarmingSimulator2013/mods/grimmeMaxtron620_NEW/grimmeMaxtron620.i3d (11.96mb in 482.84 ms)

"Joint component index" only shows up 4 times (actually its 6 times) in the related vehicle xml (attached).  It has to do with the unloading arm movement/animation or the front arm.  I need some help & guidance for how to determine which index is incorrect.

By the way, the mod seems to function OK in game as I have harvested a lot of beets using it without any issues, & the unloading arm moves as expected (albeit a bit too low to get a semi-trailer underneath it).  But, as a matter of principle, I try to run the game with an error free log.  Any help is appreciated. 
« Last Edit: May 30, 2018, 06:58:27 PM by eagle74 »
 

Offline cjwilksy

Re: Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2018, 01:55:19 PM »
Here is the part that needs fixing:

<components count="4">
        <component1 centerOfMass="0 0 -3.5" solverIterationCount="15" />
        <component2 centerOfMass="0 0.4 -0.2" solverIterationCount="15" />
        <component3 centerOfMass="0 0.3 -0.2" solverIterationCount="15" />
        <component4 centerOfMass="0 0 0" solverIterationCount="15" />
        <joint component1="0" component2="1" index="0>15" rotLimit="2 0 0" transLimit="0 0 0" />
        <joint component1="1" component2="2" index="1>0|0|0|0|4|0|4" rotLimit="2 0 0" transLimit="0 0 0" />
        <joint component1="0" component2="3" index="0>17|0|4" rotLimit="0 0 0" transLimit="0 0 0" />
    </components>

One of the bolded indexes is incorrect would be my guess.  Pull up in GE and check these indexes to see what the correct number should be.
 

Offline eagle74 (OP)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2018, 06:54:59 PM »
Thanks.  I am not sure how to tell if it is incorrect in the xml by looking in GE.  From GE, the "0>15" refers to the front arm joint.  While "0>17|0|4" refers to the "colJoint" of the end part (0>17|0) for the side arm (0>17).  So, both appear to be valid references. 

I compared these to the values in the xml for the default, stock harvester & they match.
 

Offline cjwilksy

Re: Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2018, 08:18:23 PM »
Thanks.  I am not sure how to tell if it is incorrect in the xml by looking in GE.  From GE, the "0>15" refers to the front arm joint.  While "0>17|0|4" refers to the "colJoint" of the end part (0>17|0) for the side arm (0>17).  So, both appear to be valid references. 

I compared these to the values in the xml for the default, stock harvester & they match.
hmm, ok.  Have you further compared the stock xml to the modded one?  Maybe something will jump out in regards to the error.
 

Offline eagle74 (OP)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2018, 10:55:11 AM »
There are not many differences between the xml files.  The stock file has the line "<collisionPair component1="0" component2="2" enabled="false" />" at the end of the component section while the mod does not.

The mod xml adds an animation "<animationPart rootNode="1>0|0" clipName="windrowerClipSource" clipSpeed="1.5" loadSave="true" numJoints="5"offSet="40" >" which the stock file does not have.

Maybe another clue:  the side arm for the mod rotates out further with the pipe out binding (o) than the stock.  Enough to where you cannot get a semi-trailer under it.  While we are fixing things, I would like to take care of this as well.

The mod came from Modhoster & thanks to Google Translator I read through all the comments.  One mentioned the componentjointindex error, but no one responded on how to fix it.
 

Offline cjwilksy

Re: Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2018, 02:13:37 PM »
I don't think either of those "missing" parts are the issue but can't say what IS the issue either.  Unfortunately, I thought it would be my previous suggestion...sorry I couldn't help
 

Offline eagle74 (OP)

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Need Help with FS 2013 Grimme Maxtron 620 log error
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2018, 04:20:12 PM »
No problem.  I do appreciate your help.
 

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
37 Replies
6732 Views
Last post August 23, 2013, 06:01:55 PM
by sour_grapes
0 Replies
769 Views
Last post December 27, 2014, 03:58:18 PM
by Wis_Tex
0 Replies
673 Views
Last post December 28, 2014, 08:40:21 PM
by Wis_Tex
2 Replies
492 Views
Last post March 08, 2015, 02:34:00 PM
by jakj
20 Replies
1971 Views
Last post August 03, 2016, 12:41:30 AM
by SBP_JRock

Powered by EzPortal