American Eagles Modding Forums


Hi! You are currently viewing forum as a guest. For more features please login or register!

Member Login



Lost your password?

Forum Stats

Latest Member


Not a member yet? Sign Up!



*



April 14, 2021, 11:35:44 PM

Author Topic: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15  (Read 74468 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zachery0603

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #175 on: May 30, 2015, 02:55:10 PM »
When I look up that video card there's different ones, each with different memory amounts.  Some only have 256MB while there is one up to 1GB.  What does yours have?  I only a Geforce GT 630M with 1GB and I have no issues with it.  If you have an internal video card as well as the geforce, make sure your computer switches to the video card.   I have Intel 4000 graphics card as well, so I have to make sure it used the Nvidia.  Also, reduce your graphics quality in your game options.  I can't run high on most maps, but medium graphics are no issue for me.
Ok how do i make sure my computer is switching to the video card?
 

Offline rod

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #176 on: June 02, 2015, 07:44:56 PM »
john deere 42555 where can I sell round bales I tried  at the farm shop but nothing. help please  and by the way great map love the layout and environment
 

Offline JohnDeere1952

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 3569
  • Thanked: 157 times
  • Search the Book of the Lord . . . Isaiah 34:16 (
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #177 on: June 02, 2015, 08:16:57 PM »
john deere 42555 where can I sell round bales I tried  at the farm shop but nothing. help please  and by the way great map love the layout and environment
If I remember correctly you can sell bales in BGA pit

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14






 

Offline Kirk2015

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #178 on: June 05, 2015, 06:50:12 AM »
Dieses Map lt sich nicht spielen.Beim Entpacken kommt eine Meldung Dateien sind beschdigt.Bitte berprfen .

This is an English forum..please edit your post.. thanks...
« Last Edit: June 05, 2015, 07:05:56 AM by MikeLowery »
 

Offline Wis_Tex

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 222
  • If It's Not A Cat Or Case Your In The Wrong Place
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #179 on: June 05, 2015, 08:30:23 AM »
Dieses Map lt sich nicht spielen.Beim Entpacken kommt eine Meldung Dateien sind beschdigt.Bitte berprfen .

This is an English forum..please edit your post.. thanks...
well kirk it look's  like the file or zip you have gotten has been corrupted and or not fully downloaded
 

Offline 325chris

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #180 on: June 28, 2015, 12:49:25 AM »
Love the map thanks for uploading it. I am having an issue with the silage bunkers though. Im able to fill and compact but im unable to cover the bunker. Am I missing something? are the controls different for this map? anyone else having this issue? Please someone chime in Id like to get my dairy going.
 

Offline jng1971

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • aka wheels247
Smoky Mt Map
« Reply #181 on: June 30, 2015, 10:35:58 AM »
Where are the wood chips stored?
 

Offline JohnDeere1952

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 3569
  • Thanked: 157 times
  • Search the Book of the Lord . . . Isaiah 34:16 (
Re: Smoky Mt Map
« Reply #182 on: June 30, 2015, 12:39:54 PM »
Where are the wood chips stored?
They are stored on the hill by the potato and beet storage. But this question should have been asked in the support topic for the Smokey Mountain map, and it may have already been answered there.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2015, 12:53:16 PM by JohnDeere1952 »

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14






 

Offline Realsville

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Great smoky mountain map
« Reply #183 on: August 10, 2015, 11:46:50 AM »
Hi, just recently downloaded GSM map. Awesome map! I noticed outside the basset auction house, across from the bio plant, two large columns are floating in the air one with a seed pallet on top, and one with a fertilizer tank on top. I mean, the columns are like 30 ft tall. Obviously some kind of glitch. Does anyone know what's causing this, or how to fix it!? Thanks.
 

Offline NowHeresRoy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #184 on: August 17, 2015, 08:22:06 AM »
Just downloaded the map yesterday, already my all-time favorite! Had one question, how do know the levels of the grass hay silage, etc storage? I have the help screen on and it doesn't show my a percentage. Thanks in advance! God bless!
 

Offline Dan1958

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #185 on: August 24, 2015, 06:06:08 AM »
Thanks for a great map. I just downloaded it a couple of days ago and I'm hooked. I like the small irregular shaped fields. To me they make it more challenging than the big square fields in most other maps and the trees and fences so close to the fields make you do a lot of the work yourself instead of handing it off to a hired worker. I kind of wish the feed storage shed was closer to the cow barn but I may use placeable heaps to cut down on the transport time, I will probably add a feed mixer station also when I start getting cows.

The only problem I have noticed yet is a minor one. The map icon doesn't match the actual location. In other words if you are driving on a road the map icon shows you driving in a field.

I go to the Smokies once a year for a nature photography get away and this map reminds me of the Cherokee and Maggie Valley, NC area. Thanks again for the good work.
 

Offline Dan1958

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #186 on: August 26, 2015, 08:12:36 AM »
There are parts of 2 fields that I know of so far that it says I don't own and won't let me work. The southwest corner of field 12 and the northwest corner of field 13. Yes, I bought the fields and was able to plant on the rest of both of them. I wonder if it has anything to do with the map positioning being off that I mentioned above because at the places that it says I don't own them the map icon showed me on the next field.
 

Offline Conor995

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #187 on: October 28, 2015, 12:51:50 PM »
I'm trying to load the map, but it's been 10 min and it still hasn't loaded, is this a problem with the map or my computer?
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me.
 

Offline JohnDeere1952

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 3569
  • Thanked: 157 times
  • Search the Book of the Lord . . . Isaiah 34:16 (
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #188 on: October 28, 2015, 01:24:28 PM »
I'm trying to load the map, but it's been 10 min and it still hasn't loaded, is this a problem with the map or my computer?
Have you tried load just the map and required mods with no other mods in your folder? Also post your log text. With out knowing your computer specs we can not tell if it is your computer or what is causing. But the log should tell something.

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14






 

Offline Conor995

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #189 on: October 28, 2015, 02:42:36 PM »
How should I go about posting my log since it's to big to just copy and paste?
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me.
 

Offline JohnDeere1952

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 3569
  • Thanked: 157 times
  • Search the Book of the Lord . . . Isaiah 34:16 (
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #190 on: October 28, 2015, 03:07:07 PM »
How should I go about posting my log since it's to big to just copy and paste?
If it is that big it sounds like you have errors. Remove all the unneeded mods and retry playing the game. Then you should not have as big of a log to post. Clear your log before trying with out the extra mods.

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14






 

Offline Conor995

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #191 on: October 28, 2015, 06:32:50 PM »
I removed all my mods except the map and required mods and it still didn't load after 5 min or so.
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me.
 

Offline JohnDeere1952

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 3569
  • Thanked: 157 times
  • Search the Book of the Lord . . . Isaiah 34:16 (
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #192 on: October 28, 2015, 06:38:01 PM »
I removed all my mods except the map and required mods and it still didn't load after 5 min or so.
Then you need to post your log text please.

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14






 

Offline Conor995

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #193 on: October 28, 2015, 06:46:26 PM »
I don't have the up to date patch, that would do it wouldn't it?
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me.
 

Offline JohnDeere1952

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 3569
  • Thanked: 157 times
  • Search the Book of the Lord . . . Isaiah 34:16 (
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #194 on: October 28, 2015, 07:05:10 PM »
I don't have the up to date patch, that would do it wouldn't it?
It would not hurt to have the latest patches. Also be sure your drivers are updated.You could at least post your system specs. You are wanting answers but not giving anybody anything to go on.

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14






 

Offline Conor995

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #195 on: October 28, 2015, 07:37:25 PM »
I know i have an intel i7 proccesor and i think about 8 gigs of ram. What other info do you need?
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me.
 

Offline JohnDeere1952

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 3569
  • Thanked: 157 times
  • Search the Book of the Lord . . . Isaiah 34:16 (
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #196 on: October 28, 2015, 07:38:46 PM »
I know i have an intel i7 proccesor and i think about 8 gigs of ram. What other info do you need?
Your graphics card, the cpu and the ram should be more than sufficient.

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14






 

Offline Conor995

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #197 on: October 29, 2015, 07:31:13 AM »
I have window's 10 if that's what cpu is, 4-8 gigs of ram, and the graphics card is a Nvidia Quadro fx 1800m.
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me.
 

Offline JohnDeere1952

  • Administrator
  • ScreaminEagle
  • *
  • Posts: 3569
  • Thanked: 157 times
  • Search the Book of the Lord . . . Isaiah 34:16 (
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #198 on: October 29, 2015, 08:40:20 AM »
I have window's 10 if that's what cpu is, 4-8 gigs of ram, and the graphics card is a Nvidia Quadro fx 1800m.
The intel i7 is your cpu. From what I can gather at this site https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CCAQFjAAahUKEwjM-u-a5ufIAhUIQyYKHaz5DTQ&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.game-debate.com%2Fgpu%2Findex.php%3Fgid%3D884%26gid2%3D207%26compare%3Dgeforce-gtx-750-vs-quadro-fx-1800&usg=AFQjCNE6vY2tV8tuXOvkbXe3qIIe2TSLUw&sig2=op80dlsVsXeorBwYMhUfRg&bvm=bv.106130839,d.eWE
is your graphics card may not be up to running Great Smokey Mountains. I may be wrong, others would know more about this than me. But look at the link yourself. The reason I chose the 750 is because that is what I have and I am considering upgrading it. Then after looking at this site where it says can I run it type in Farming Simulator 2015.

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14






 

Offline Conor995

  • Regular
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: The Great Smoky Mountains FS 15
« Reply #199 on: October 29, 2015, 06:31:36 PM »
OK, thanks for the help, I think I'll play then without it since I don't have the money for a new graphics card.
"I asked Jesus, "How much do you love me?" Jesus replied, "This much" and stretched his arms on the cross and died for me.
 

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
47 Replies
12991 Views
Last post January 08, 2015, 07:30:28 PM
by gtg925
2 Replies
2537 Views
Last post January 05, 2015, 10:58:46 PM
by JDboy
0 Replies
1489 Views
Last post January 22, 2019, 08:31:31 PM
by Procobator
0 Replies
3234 Views
Last post August 09, 2019, 07:41:33 PM
by MikeLowery
2 Replies
388 Views
Last post November 12, 2020, 01:52:51 PM
by Procobator

Powered by EzPortal