Forum > DJT14 Modding

{WIP}[FS13]Tandem Box{WIP}[FS13]

(1/8) > >>

djt14:
Been working on this when I get bored or mad at other models, pics have been posted in the gallery, but the new rules limit me from doing that without a WIP, so I'll just make it easier for you guys to find  ;) This started out as a no brand model, but as I researched more, and wanted to recreate our old tandems, I made it look like a CBI box. Loosely. It's got the same sides, but I designed some of the parts on it, the back is my design. It will be mounted on a 9370 International daycab (Edited in 3ds Max by me).

Some questions you may have about this:
Q: Why is he working on this and not his stepdeck? A: I'm starting this back up as I'm going to learn AO sometime, and this is a lot simpler then my stepdeck.
Q: Will this have a tarp? Like LMS's trailers it will have a tarp, you will not see the animation of it rolling.
Q: Why won't we see the animation? A: I'm just a beginner man, give me some time!  ;)
Q: How big will this be? About 630 bushells. If I remember correctly, our tandems were around 600-650bu.
Q: But dude what do I do with all my other grain? If I can find measurements, I will be building a pup trailer. Sooo... If anyone has a little pup PM me.

Some Pictures

Everything you see is made by this guy. Expected release date? Sometime between now and then. Lol, hopefully (And I mean hopefully) around the time Santa comes. I have a life, and open seasons coming, so we'll see how it goes. I don't image It'll fun to script. I have to find a model to base or use the scripts off. I see some floating around the gallery the odd time...

Any questions feel free to ask. I'll keep this updated as much as I can.

Some links to the real thing.
http://www.cbi-mfg.com/products/agricultural/grain-silage-box
http://www.marketbook.ca/listingsdetail/detail.aspx?OHID=4580045&LP=TRK

Fraser Cow: